Learn More

CMPDD is a non-profit corporation concerned with meeting the ever-changing needs of Central Mississippi. CMPDD promotes area-wide progress through regional planning and development concepts in areas such as planning, government management, and human resource coordination.

CMPDD is governed by a Board of Directors, which includes representatives of political, business, education, workforce development, and minority interests from each of the seven counties. The Board of Directors meet quarterly to establish policies that guide the implementation of activities which are administered by the Chief Executive Officer, Michael Monk.

Board of Directors:

Mayor Les Childress,
Mayor Isla Tullos,
Supervisor William Banks,
Supervisor Cobie Collins,
Immediate Past President
Sally Garland Daryl McMillian Sr.
Daisy Price Wendell Stringer
Jeff Good Darrel McQuirter
Mike Morgan David Bishop
John McKee Dan Hart
Jared Morrison Bob Morrow
Walter Redd Butch Lee
Todd Booth Patrick Brown
Wanda Cowart Curtis Skiffer
Michael Mayfield Jerry Hall
David Berry Charlie Tolliver
Mildred Smith Diane Delaware
Chokwe Lumumba De’Keither Stamps
LeRoy Walker Jr. Brandon Comer
1170 Lakeland Drive Post Office Box 4935 Jackson, MS 39296-4935 Title VI Site Map Webmail Contact